Odd Walking Thoughts- I’m Not Sure.

“Hey.”

“Hey.”

It’s O.K. for you to wonder, but listen, I need to tell you something.  From the first time I noticed, until now, I need for you to hear-  It’s about you. But, not about all of you. It’s only about some of you. When you were hurt, you thought it was nothing to know about. I wasn’t sure what that meant, so I asked, but you hadn’t heard my request.  I asked again and you spoke, but not to me, “I’ll tell you when I’m well.”  I see you’re well again and I wonder if you couldn’t tell me?  I ask again, ‘What’s this?’ You replied, “It’s what you had said it was.” -M. Taggart

Leave a Reply

