Sleep Well Angels

“People sleep peacefully in their bed at night, only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.” – George Orwell

My wife emailed me this quote. ‘This is you! ;)’ she wrote.

It’s a shame, we humans, have such disdain for one another. Yet, we also love one another. To a point. I’ve known families which started out loving and have watched them turn to hate and shred themselves.

Does it need to be like this? Yes. And No. Take a look at the news. I find religion uncomfortably fascinating. I guess I always have. I’m on the outside looking in. I have my own beliefs and I dislike the hate between the many different sides. I welcome all religion. If any one religion doesn’t welcome me, I can always turn to the quote if needed.

Be well.

3 thoughts on “Sleep Well Angels

  1. Religion is such a gritty topic to try and think about. My boyfriend and I have agreed that faith and religion are very, VERY different ideas; I can’t help but feel that one has a lot less drama/pain/challenges associated with it than the other does. Regardless, i’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award :p The post is here http://azpascoe.com/?p=756, with no associated pressure to do it or not. I just enjoy your posts and wanted to send some people your way too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

