Little Guy

I tell Gavin I have much to show him. I pick him up and tell him I’ll show him the world. I walk him out of his room and down the hallway into the kitchen, then the living room. I open the sliding glass door. I step onto the deck.  I tell Gavin, ‘This is the beginning of the entire world.’

It's on the tip of his tongue.  His question about the world.

It’s on the tip of his tongue. His question about the world.

I answered his question.  He was pleased. Cheers.

I answered his question. He was pleased. Cheers.

He’s bright and happy. No more fever and all is well.

6 thoughts on “Little Guy

  1. !!! THANK YOU! I was getting ready to ask you, when we might be seeing Gavin again and here he is, in all his thriving glory! The fever certainly didn’t affect his appetite, or if it did it was only for a minute. He looks so healthy, gaining weight, rosy complexion, fat little fingers, bright eyes, smiling – and those amazing cheeks. Beautiful. Robust. All set for his first Christmas. Amen. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

