Into the Dark – Odd Walking Thoughts

Into the dark most will come. There wasn’t a dam and there wasn’t a nuke plant. Steam didn’t rise from the background and loom over the dam. I never stood on the dam with a flashlight looking for the body. I wasn’t asked why the valve wouldn’t shut. I didn’t learn to walk within the switch yard and the accident never happened. Into the dark most will come. Not me and not then and not now. My memories are my own.

One thought on “Into the Dark – Odd Walking Thoughts

Leave a Reply

