Only a Moment

I sat and I observed and I wondered. The window next to me gave a view of the snow and the trees and the people shoveling. They shoveled and some labored and some flung snow where they wished. Children played and shrieked and sometimes their parents called them back and for what reason I do not know. One man shoveled slower than the others and he also never stopped his progress. Today the snow fell in flakes that were fine and light and it seemed many of the people could simply push the shovel and walk behind it without much effort. I continued to watch them and I admired their winter hats and gloves and the way the moved within the snow lanes they had created.

Leave a Reply

